



ESMAP GLOBAL GEOTHERMAL DEVELOPMENT PROGRAM ROUNDTABLE PARTICIPANTS' LIST NOVEMBER 19-20, 2013 | | THE HAGUE, NETHERLANDS

FIRST NAME	SURNAME	TITLE	COMPANY	COUNTRY
PRESENTERS				
Patrick Alexander	Avato	Lead, Climate Business	WBG	Turkey
Horst	Kreuter	CEO	GeoThermal Engineering GmbH (GeoT)	Germany
Vilhjálmur	Guðmundsson	CEO	ENORCA ltd	Iceland
Djama	Guelleh	Managing Director	Electricité de Djibouti	Djibouiti
Timothy	Mulaha	Principal Superintending Geologist	Ministry of Energy and Petroleum of Kenya	Kenya
Mulugeta	Asaye	Geothermal Projects Manager	Electric Power Cooperation (EEPCO)	Ethiopia (via WebEx)
Edward Leonard	Ishengoma	Assistant Commissioner for Renewable Energy	Ministry of Energy and Minerals	Tanzania (via WebEx)
Peter	Johansen	Sr. Energy Specialist	WBG	USA (via WebEx)
Mücahit	Özdemir	Vice President	Turkish Petroleum International CO.LTD. (TPIC)	Turkey
Narendara	Widjajanto	Finance Director	Pertamina Geothermal (PGE)	Indonesia
Freek	van der Meer		University of Twente	Netherlands
Carlos	Barría Quezada	Manager	Ministry of Energy, Renewable Division	Chile
Lucien	Blackmoore	Permanent Secretary	Ministry of Public Works, Energy and Ports	Dominica
Mario	Gonzalez Barbosa	Director Geothermal Energy	Ministry of Energy and Mines	Nicaragua
Magaly	Flores	Deputy Manager Geoscience	CFE	Mexico
Herbert	Mayorga	Manager, Drilling Department	LaGeo	El Salvador
Eddy Sanchez	Rivera	Director of Service Center for Geothermal Resources	Electricity Institute of Costa Rica (ICE)	Costa Rica
Elsworth	Dacon	Director of Energy Unit	Office of the Prime Minister	St Vincent and The Grenadines
Judith	Ephraim	Head of the Energy, Science, and Technology Unit	Ministry of Sustainable Development	Saint Lucia
Subir K.	Sanyal	President and Manager of Reservoir Engineering Services	GeothermEx	USA
Martin	Schubert	Project Manager, Energy Sector, East Africa	KfW	Germany
Shinji	Yamamoto	Chief Investment Officer	WBG	USA
Dung	Но	Managing Director, Head of Power for Asia	Standard Chartered Bank	Singapore

FIRST NAME	SURNAME	TITLE	COMPANY	COUNTRY
MODERATORS				
Pierre	Audinet	Sr. Energy Economist	WBG	USA
Raihan	Elahi	Sr. Energy Specialist	WBG	USA
Engilbert	Guðmundsson	Director General	ICEIDA (Icelandic International Development Agency	Iceland
Arnaud	Desmarchelier	Senior Engineer	Agence Française de Développement	France
Migara	Jayawardena	Sr. Energy Specialist	WBG	USA
Rohit	Khanna	ESMAP Manager	WBG	USA
ROUNDTABLE DISC	USSANTS			
Martin	Schubert	Project Manager, Energy Sector, East Africa	KfW	Germany
Ilhem	Salamon	Sr. Energy Economist	WBG	USA
Adonai	Herrera-Martínez	Principal Manager, Energy Efficiency & Climate Change	EBRD	Turkey
Patrick Alexander	Avato	Operations Officer	WBG	Turkey
Yohana	Khofrom	European Representative	ADB	Germany
Shinji	Yamamoto	Chief Investment Officer	KfW	USA
Migara	Jayawardena	Sr. Energy Specialist	WBG	USA
Jens	Wirth	Project Manager, Energy and Financial Sector, Latin America and Caribbean	KfW	Germany
Ramon	Guzman Zapater	Financial Markets Lead Specialist	IADB	USA
Hannu	Eerola	Country Program Manager	NDF	Finnland
GUESTS				
Abdou Mohamed	Houmed	Attaché au directeur général de l'EDD	Chef du département de la géothermie au sein d'EDD	Djibouti
Emilie	Moller	Country Program Manager	NDF	Finnland
Norbert	Ochmann	Geotherm-Programm	BGR	Germany
Max	Winchenbach	Projektleiter Geotherm II- Programms	BGR	Germany
Mirka	Bodenbender	Project Manager	EU Energy Initiative c/o GIZ Partnership Dialogue Facility (EUEI PDF)	Germany
Jens	Drillisch	Senior Energy Economist	KfW	Germany
Wesly	Urena	KfW's Technical Expert on geothermal	KfW	Germany
David	Bjarnason	Project Manager for the Geothermal Exploration Project	ICEIDA (Icelandic International Development Agency	Iceland
Benedikt	Höskuldsson	Acting Director, Department of Natural Resources and Environmental Affairs	Ministry for Foreign Affairs	Iceland
Manuel	Duenas	Deputy Head of Devision	EIB	Luxembourg
Wim	Van Nes	Sr. Strategy Officer Renewable Energy/ESMAP Technical Advisory Group (TAG) member	Netherlands Sustainable Organization (SNV)	Netherlands

FIRST NAME	SURNAME	TITLE	COMPANY	COUNTRY
Commerijn	Plomp	Private Sector Liaison Officer for World Bank and IFC	Ministry of Economic Affairs	Netherlands
Jacob	Waslander	Head Climate Change and Energy Division	Ministry of Foreign Affairs	Netherlands
Frank	van der Vleuten	Sr. Policy Adviser, Renewable Energy	Ministry of Foreign Affairs	Netherlands
Maaike	Snel	Consultant	Ministry of Foreign Affairs	Netherlands
Femke	Stoverinck	Intern	Ministry of Foreign Affairs	Netherlands
Judith	van Niekerk	Intern	Ministry of Foreign Affairs	Netherlands
James	Falzon	Energy Policy Researcher/Analyst	Energy research Centre of the Netherlands (ECN)	Netherlands
Matthew	Halstead	Business and Technical Analyst	Energy research Centre of the Netherlands (ECN)	Netherlands
Bente	Weisser	Senior Adviser	Ministry of Foreign Affairs, Section for Multilateral Development Finance and Global Economic Issues	Norway
Ed	Stumpf	Director Project Finance	Standard Chartered Bank	UAE
Alistair	Wray	Senior Energy and Infrastructure Adviser	Department for International Development (DFID)	UK
Andi	Aranitasi		EBRD	UK
Gisela	Campillo	Climate Change Consultant	IADB	USA
Maite	Lasa Garcia	Consultant	WBG	USA
Heike	Lingertat	Operations Officer	WBG	USA
Laurent	Frémy	Investment Officer, Infrastructure PPP	WBG	Indonesia
Almudena	Mateos Merino	Energy Specialist	WBG	USA
Marjorie	Araya	Web Content Management	WBG	USA
Mitsunori	Motohashi	Sr. Energy Specialist	WBG	USA
Peter	Johansen	Sr. Energy Specialist	WBG	USA
Laura	Wendell Berman	Consultant	WBG	USA
Therese	Hindman Persson	ESMAP Technical Advisory Group (TAG) member	Consultant	USA
Anna (Annie)	Banda (Chandipo)	Energy Officer, Wind/Minihydro	Ministry of Mines, Energy and Water Development	Zambia
James	Walker	Deputy Head of Mission Netherlands	New Zealand Ministry of Foreign Affairs and Trade	New Zealand
Paul	Vinkenvleugel	Policy Adviser	New Zealand Ministry of Foreign Affairs and Trade	New Zealand
Klazien	Voogt	Intern	New Zealand Ministry of Foreign Affairs and Trade	New Zealand