EAPP Solar Mapping Countries

Logo of EAPP
Project Details
Project Leads
Chiara Rogate
Primary Government Counterpart
Eastern Africa Power Pool (EAPP)
Project ID

The Eastern Africa Power Pool (EAPP) was established in 2005 with the signing of an Inter-Governmental Memorandum of Understanding (IGMOU) by seven Eastern Africa countries, namely: Burundi, Democratic Republic of Congo (DRC), Egypt, Ethiopia, Kenya, Rwanda and Sudan. In further development, EAPP was adopted as a specialized institution to foster power system interconnectivity by the heads of states of the Common Market for Eastern and Southern Africa (COMESA) region. Tanzania, Libya, and Uganda have joined EAPP in March 2010, February 2011 and December 2012 respectively.

For more information please see: http://eappool.org/